Polar Bear

 

polar-bear

I wish I was a polar bear

Polar bear, polar bear

Lobster claws, coat white and fair

A most primal, icy affair

Like dancing on a solar flare

Hang-gliding without a care

Date cancelled, its cold out there

Imperial clothes, just skin left bare

People, like mud, are clear

A toupee of thinning hair

Insomniac with sleep to spare

Waiting, watching, everywhere

Knowledge to keep and barbs to share

Am I doing it right? Should I care?

I wish I was a polar bear

I would be one if life was fair

I must be a polar bear

Don’t look up: my house is melting.

Saturday, ‎1st ‎August ‎2015

 

 

Leave a Reply

